Product review – Circa mascara

I really wanted to do an art or gaming post, but my laptop is giving me SO much difficulty right now, and I have been trying to get it to run properly so I can edit and post some gameplay videos and continue on some of the CGI awesomeness I was working on. So for now… this is all I have. 😦

In regards to the title of this journal, I’m actually trying to change it to “The Crow’s Tree”, just something more general. My main thing is still art, but since I’m branching out (no pun intended. Or WAS IT?! Dun, dun DUUUUN!) I don’t want to be misleading with the old title and you see a bunch of gaming posts. Yeah. That would be pretty sucky of me.

So without further ado, here’s my first review on a makeup product I’ve been using for a while.

image

This is a mascara by Circa. Circa is a new brand that’s exclusive to Walgreens, along with Colour Prevails. I’ve tried some of their other products, it’s honestly hit or miss but I do like some of their stuff. Not all Walgreens will carry them, so always give them a call to check if they carry it.

So, as you can see from the image, the brush is decently-sized with plastic, small bristles varying in size to create a swirl around the brush. The brush does distribute a pretty good amount of product, it’s not too thick and clumpy while still making your lashes stand out.

It looks very pretty when you put it on… BUT as the day goes on, it starts to flake and kind of make its way on to your face… Not very attractive. I’ve rarely had a problem with other mascaras, but this one, by the end of the day is just… ugh.

The price for this particular mascara is $10.00, which is around the average price for drugstore mascaras. But for the way this particular one performs… you’re better off buying another mascara for a lesser price.

Would I recommend this product? Nah-uh. As pretty as it makes your lashes look, it’s a real disappointment because there was so much promise. I think the folks at Circa need to rework the formula so it won’t flake all over the place. If other, cheaper mascaras can do it, why can’t they? Otherwise, this would have been a great mascara.

Hope this little review was helpful. Circa’s still a pretty new brand, it’s been out for about a year now. Their products are a hit or miss; this one was a miss but I will be talking about a hit Circa in the future. For now, I’ll just be shaking my head at this mascara.

Hope you guys enjoyed this, I’ll hopefully have my computer running normally soon for much better content, including art. Until then, see you guys next time!

-Crow

Leave a Reply

